Follow the leader: Your club's leadership group for 2022

BRISBANE has announced its successor to the retired Emma Zielke, while Fremantle also has a new captain in 2022.

Check out every club's leadership group for 2022 below.

Inspirational skipper Chelsea Randall will captain Adelaide for a sixth successive season, having shared the role for the first four years with Erin Phillips.

With vice-captain Ange Foley sitting out the season due to a torn ACL, Stevie-Lee Thompson has been elevated to the leadership group, while Ebony Marinoff has also been promoted after a standout pre-season. 

Sarah Allan and Eloise Jones will once again serve as leaders.

Chelsea Randall at Adelaide's official team photo day. Picture: AFL Photos

The Lions unveiled new captain Breanna Koenen, following Emma Zielke's retirement after the 2021 premiership.

Koenen – who was vice-captain last season – will be supported by vice-captain Emily Bates and senior leaders Kate Lutkins and Shannon Campbell.

Also joining the quartet in the leadership group for the first time are Ally Anderson, Sophie Conway, Nat Grider and Cathy Svarc.

Anderson becomes the club's first female Indigenous leader.

New Brisbane captain Breanna Koenen. Picture: AFL Photos

Kerryn Harrington will lead the Blues as standalone skipper after the departure of Katie Loynes. 

Darcy Vescio has been elevated to vice-captain alongside Elise O'Dea in a streamlined three-woman leadership group.

Collingwood has welcomed a host of fresh faces in its expanded leadership group for 2022.

Brianna Davey and Steph Chiocci remain as co-captains – the latter in her sixth year as skipper, the equal-longest serving in the AFLW – with the retirement of Sharni Norder ushering in a new generation of Pies leaders.

Star midfielder Brittany Bonnici joins defenders Stacey Livingstone and Ruby Schleicher in the new-look leadership group, with all three named vice-captains.

FREMANTLE has appointed Hayley Miller to take over from Kara Antonio as skipper.

Antonio stood down last month after five seasons in charge, paving the way for the next generation of Dockers.

Miller, an inaugural Docker and the club's first ever AFLW draft selection, has played 38 games over her five seasons, the equal-most at Fremantle.

Ange Stannett and Kiara Bowers will serve as vice-captains, with Gabby O'Sullivan and Steph Cain rounding out the leadership group.

Meg McDonald will lead the Cats for a second consecutive year in a new-look six-player leadership group.

Young gun Nina Morrison has been elevated to vice-captain and will be supported by first-time leadership group members Georgie RankinJulia Crockett-Grills and Chantel Emonson. Maddy Keryk returns to the leadership for a second year.

Hannah Dunn has assumed the sole captaincy after the retirement of Sam Virgo.

In just her second year of AFLW, Bess Keaney has been elected vice-captain, the former hockey player having only picked up the sport four years ago.

The pair will be supported by inaugural Suns Jamie Stanton and Serene Watson, with Jade Pregelj and Sarah Perkins taking a step back from last season's leadership group.

Alicia Eva will lead the Giants for a third season, having initially taken the reins from Amanda Farrugia.

Recruit Chloe Dalton has gone straight into the leadership group after one pre-season at the club.

She'll be joining regular members Pepa Randall and Cora Staunton, while young gun Alyce Parker and former No.1 pick Nicola Barr have also been elevated to the leadership group.

Greater Western Sydney's leadership group for next season. Picture:

AFLW icon Daisy Pearce will skipper the Demons for a fifth season, while fellow champion Karen Paxman has again been named vice-captain.

Ruck Lauren Pearce is the new face in the extended leadership group featuring Tyla HanksLibby BirchMaddi GaySarah LampardLily Mithen and Kate Hore.

The Demons' leaders for 2022. Picture: AFL Photos

It's EK all the way at North Melbourne, with Emma Kearney and Emma King elected captain and vice-captain respectively for 2022.

It will be Kearney's fourth year in charge. While King has been in a leadership group at either Collingwood or North Melbourne across all six years of the competition, this will be her first stint as vice-captain.

Midfield dynamos Jas Garner and Ash Riddell hold their spots in the leadership group, and will be joined by defensive duo Nicole Bresnehan and Dani Hardiman for the first time.

Katie Brennan will captain the Tigers for a third year, having taken the reins for the club's first AFLW season in 2020.

Former Dee Harriet Cordner and former Blue Sarah Hosking have been elevated to vice-captains after just one season each in the yellow and black.

It's a slimmed-down leadership group at Punt Road, with three of last year's members - Sabrina Frederick, Phoebe Monahan and Alana Woodward - having departed the club, while Christina Bernardi is still in the team's best 22.

After a year as co-captain, Hannah Priest will take the reins solo in 2022.

Two of Priest's former co-captains, Rhiannon Watt and Kate Shierlaw, will share vice-captain duties, while Bianca Jakobsson and Tilly Lucas-Rodd round out the five-woman leadership group.

Young guns Nicola Xenos, Tarni White and Rosie Dillon will form a brand new 'Emerging Leaders' group.

St Kilda's Hannah Priest (left) and Rhiannon Watt are seen during a team photo day on January 18, 2021. Picture: AFL Photos

Inaugural skipper Emma Swanson will once again captain the Eagles in 2022.

West Coast has one fresh face in its leadership group, with Irishwoman Aisling McCarthy joining in her second year at the club.

Dana Hooker will once again serve as vice-captain, with ruck Parris Laurie rounding out the quartet.

West Coast's Emma Swanson and Dana Hooker lead their team out in 2020. Picture: AFL Photos

The Western Bulldogs have decided consistency is key with its young team, electing an unchanged leadership group for the 2022 season.

The 2021 AFLPA-voted best captain Ellie Blackburn will move into her third season as solo skipper, having shared the role with Katie Brennan in 2018 and 2019.

Speedster Brooke Lochland remains vice-captain, with Izzy Huntington, Bailey Hunt, Ash Guest, Kirsty Lamb and Bonnie Toogood rounding out the leadership group.

Western Bulldogs' leadership group: Ellie Blackburn (C), Brooke Lochland (VC), Ashleigh Guest, Bailey Hunt, Isabel Huntington, Bonnie Toogood and Kirsty Lamb. Picture: