Five Crows, four Roos headline All Australian team

FIVE premiership Crows have been rewarded with selection in the Virgin Australia AFL Women's All Australian team.

Adelaide co-captains Erin Phillips and Chelsea Randall, midfield hard nut Ebony Marinoff, star forward Stevie-Lee Thompson and much improved onballer Anne Hatchard were all selected.

The team's skipper was Phillips, while Randall was announced as her deputy.

The 2019 AFLW All Australian team

02:38 Apr 2. 2019. 7:40 PM

This year's Virgin Australia AFL Women's All Australian team

Thompson booted 13 goals during the home and away campaign to be the League's leading goalkicker.

There are three players who have made the side in every year of the competition's existence: Randall, North Melbourne superstar Emma Kearney and Melbourne ball-winner Karen Paxman. 

In the ruck was the Demons' Lauren Pearce. 

Carlton jet Madison Prespakis capped off a stunning debut season by being picked as a rover.

She was also named the NAB AFL Women's Rising Star after averaging 19 disposals for the Grand Finalists. Prespakis finished with 49 votes, ahead of Greater Western Sydney's Alyce Parker (39) and Geelong's Olivia Purcell (20).

NAB AFLW Rising Star voting

Madison Prespakis (Carl) - 49
Alyce Parker (GWS) - 39
Olivia Purcell (NM) - 20
Sabreena Duffy (Frem) - 17
Danielle Ponter (Adel) - 13
Eden Zanker (Melb) - 7
Jordyn Allen (Coll) - 3
Jacqui Yorston (BL) - 2

Two other Blues made the team – Kerryn Harrington and Gabriella Pound – but Brianna Davey was surprisingly left out. 

AFLPA MVPs Prespakis, Davey honoured by their peers

Fremantle trio Kiara Bowers, Gemma Houghton and Dana Hooker won berths.

The two expansion teams had five representatives, with four from North Melbourne: Kearney, Jess Duffin, Jasmine Garner and Emma King. 

Geelong's Meg McDonald was named down back. 

Bulldog Monique Conti dashes away from Crow Ebony Marinoff

Three other teams had one player picked. Ash Brazill made it for Collingwood, Monique Conti did for the Western Bulldogs and Ally Anderson was Brisbane's sole selection. 

Greater Western Sydney didn't have any representatives. 

Marinoff, Hooker and King earned their second guernseys in the side.

Artist John Hillier produced a painting of Tayla Harris' iconic photo which displayed her superb goalkicking action, taken by AFL Media's Michael Willson. 

That image saw the community support Harris after she was the subject of vile comments from online trolls.

"It will be remembered as this season's line in the sand moment. It will be remembered for shining a light. First on the online, the anonymous, and then on the best things in sport," AFL CEO Gillon McLachlan said.

A special presentation to Tayla Harris

01:19 Apr 2. 2019. 7:22 PM

The Carlton star receives a surprise gift at the AFLW Awards

The Coates Hire Goal of the Year went to Fremantle speedster Ashley Sharp for her effort in round two when she took two bounces and slotted it through on the run.

Dashing Docker leaves Lions in her wake

00:34 Feb 10. 2019. 7:34 PM

Ashley Sharp puts on the afterburners and kicks a classy running goal

Harris was awarded the JLT AFLW Mark of the Year for her impressive clunk against Brisbane in round six.