AFL Reveals Umpiring Panel for 2022 NAB AFLW Grand Final Season Seven

The AFL is pleased to announce the umpiring panel for the 2022 NAB AFLW Grand Final Season Seven between the Brisbane Lions and Melbourne, to be played at Brighton Homes Arena this Sunday, November 27.

Thomas Chrystie, Joel Clamp, and Nick Jankovskis have been selected as the field umpires, with James Strybos named as the emergency.

Chrystie, alongside goal umpire Adam Stegar, were celebrated earlier this week when they were named AFLW Season Seven All Australian Umpires at the W Awards. 

All three field umpires will officiate their first NAB AFLW Grand Final.

On Sunday, boundary umpire Blake Anderson will officiate his 50th NAB AFLW Match – making him the first AFLW Umpire to reach this milestone in the the AFLW competition. 

AFL Head of Umpiring Dan Richardson congratulated each umpire after their selection was finalised earlier this week.

“Thomas, Joel, and Nick have performed consistently across the entire season and fully deserve their selection in what promises to be a great grand final,” Mr Richardson said.

“I also want to take this opportunity to congratulate each boundary and goal umpire selected for the 2022 NAB AFLW Grand Final Season Seven and thank every umpire who officiated in the NAB AFLW Competition.”

Please see below the list of umpires appointed to the 2022 NAB AFLW Grand Final Season Seven.

Field umpires:
Thomas Chrystie
Jeol Clamp
Nick Jankovskis

Emergency field umpire:
James Strybros

Boundary umpires:
Trent Bowes
Blake Anderson
Will Morris
Dominic Schiliro

Emergency boundary umpire:
Ben Williams

Goal umpires:
Adam Stegar
Tayla Manning

Emergency Goal Umpire:
Taylor Mattioli