Season Seven W Awards details announced

The AFL is pleased to announce that the Season Seven W Awards will be on Tuesday, 22 November 2022, at 7.30 pm AEDT, held at Crown Palladium and broadcast live on FOX FOOTY, available on Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

Hosted by FOX FOOTY's Sarah Jones alongside Brihony Dawson, the W Awards will crown the 2022 Season Seven AFLW Best and Fairest, along with the following awards: 
  • 2022 Season Seven AFLW All Australian team
  • 2022 Season Seven NAB AFLW Rising Star
  • 2022 Season Seven AFLW Leading goalkicker award
  • Toyota AFLW Mark of the Year
  • AFLW Goal of the Year
  • 2022 Season Seven AFLW Umpires Rising Star
  • 2022 Season Seven AFLW All-Australian Umpires

The evening will commence with the W Coral Carpet presented by Johnnie Walker, where the game’s best players, AFL officials, and members of the industry will commence their arrivals at 6:00 pm AEDT. Fans can also tune into special coverage of the arrivals carpet on and @aflwomens social channels from 6.15 pm AEDT. 

AFL General Manager of Women’s Football Nicole Livingstone said the Season Seven W Awards would be a celebration of excellence in women's footy.

"This is an incredibly unique year with two seasons now delivered and the competition expansion complete – I couldn't be prouder of what has been achieved by the entire industry to make it happen," Livingstone said. 

"The W Awards is a true celebration of the progression of women's football and Season Seven's near completion is a testament to the strength and resilience of all 540 AFLW players and the clubs who gave it their all each and every week. The competition's outstanding performers will receive due recognition for the contribution they've made to their teams and the game in 2022.

"This is a huge week for women's footy, and we can't wait to announce all of this season's winners on the night."

FOX FOOTY's Sarah Jones said she was looking forward to the W Awards and celebrating the best of the AFLW season.

“It’s always such a fun night with a great vibe where we celebrate the standout achievers of the season," Jones said.

 "And to do it for the second time in a year is a great opportunity to celebrate these incredible female athletes and I’m really looking forward to it!”

The W Awards will be broadcast via FOX FOOTY, available on Foxtel and Kayo Sports, and streamed on